Are you wondering how to erase the videos from your Blink camera? It’s quite easy and can be done quickly, everything through the Blink phone app.
Blink offers a variety of security devices such as indoor cameras, outdoor cameras, video doorbells and you can use them to increase the security of your household. These devices are affordable, from a reputable manufacturer, very easy to install and use.
Important note: Deleted videos are permanently removed from Blink servers and cannot be restored.
How to erase videos from Blink?
To do so you need to have the Blink app installed on your phone. This app is available for Apple and Android users. Blink app offers live stream of your cameras, two-way talk, playback of the footage, and other settings that can be adjusted.
By default, your Blink camera will automatically record a clip when motion is detected and you can adjust the pre-record segment anywhere from 5 to 60 seconds of video. Using motion recording makes it easy to playback and review the footage for up to 60 days.
Before deleting your videos, you need to find the clip on the Blink app playback mode (so you can erase it). Open up the Blink app and at the very bottom of the screen, you will see a control bar that allows you to access the app’s option.
For example, you can access the home screen, your clips, settings, profile, etc. On the section, hit the Video Clip button (a rectangle with a triangle in it) and it will direct to your recorded clips (the footage).
On the recording section the clips are organized by the time they were recorded, and the channel (camera) they were transmitted from. If you click on any clip, it will start to play.
There are a few options on how you can delete your Blink clip depending if you are currently watching the clip or if you want to erase it without viewing it at all.
How to delete Blink videos without viewing them?
To delete a video clip within the app without opening up the video, and then swipe to the left on the video, the red option to “delete” will appear to the right side of the video clip. Press delete and the video will be permanently removed. That’s all.
You can also continue the motion to swipe the clip ‘off the left side of the screen to be deleted immediately without any warning, so use caution when performing this gesture.
How to delete Blink videos while viewing them?
If you are currently watching the Blink video that you intend to erase, tap on the screen and the video options menu will appear.
There you can choose to Share, Close, Live View the Camera, or Delete. Press Delete on the lower left side of the video to permanently remove the video storage.
How to delete multiple video clips at once on the Blink app?
You can also delete multiple videos at once (this feature is not available for older versions of the app). The procedure differs slightly depending on if you have an Android or Apple device.
To delete multiple video clips on the Blink app on an Android phone: Press and hold on a clip until a trash can icon appears. You can select additional clips by tapping on them or choosing the Select All option.
To delete multiple videos on an Apple device (iPhone, iPad): Tap Edit and then select clips and, then tap Delete in the bottom right-hand corner. Y
ou can also use Mark All to select all and then when you tap Delete the action deletes all of the selected clips at once. If there are additional clips, you can scroll down to make sure all the clips you want to delete are marked.
Deleting clips on the Blink app is super easy and very logical. You can delete the videos while watching them or even without accessing them at all. The app offers the option to select multiple videos and erase them all at once.
The videos that are deleted are gone forever and cannot be restored. So, ensure you’re erasing the right video clip. Blink will also automatically delete your video clips from their cloud after 60 days.